Juan Manzano R.I.P

Very sad news tonight that Rubio Ñu’s 18-year-old striker Juan Manzano has died in a motorbike accident. Although I hadn’t mentioned him before on this blog, I saw him play for the reserves and U20s team several times this year and was very impressed.

The suddeness of all this has shocked me a bit and I don’t have much to share except the extract of this email I sent to a football agent in London back in May.

“I have been quite impressed with a striker at Rubio Ñu called Juan Manzano. He is tall and strong and although his running style is very odd (really!) he shows good pace. I like him because he is very intelligent – he brings other players into the game and is strong with his back to goal. Juan turns 18 on May 16 so we could try and ‘swoop’ in for him. As I understand he doesn’t have an agent at the moment. This was his goal just the other day.”

Thoughts and prayers are with his family.

Juan Manzano (Rubio Ñu) – Photo: Prensa Club Rubio Ñu

Name: Juan Jose
Surname: Manzano Franco
D.o.B: 16/05/1994
Place of Birth: Ñemby
Height: 1,88 metres
Weight: 75 kilos
Position: Striker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rest in Peace Juan

Leave a Reply

